Lexington County Registration and Elections Certification Minutes NOVEMBER 8, 2024

I. Call to order

Chairman: Dean Crepes Call to Order: Dean Crepes

Oath: Dean Crepes Prayer: Robert Hall

Pledge: James "Ross" Snell

II. Attendance

Board Members:

- Chairman Dean Crepes- Board Chair
- Constance Flemming- Vice Chair
- James 'Ross' Snell Secretary
- Wyman "Buck" Merchant
- James Whit Haney
- Robert Hall
- William Bowman
- Stacey Faile (Newly Appointed Board Member)
- -Freddie Black (late arrival)

Staff:

- Director Lenice Shoemaker
- Mary Kay Hatchell
- Claritza Roche
- Matt McGinnis

- Keaisha Keitt
- Laura Collins
- Irene Ford Temp Staff
- Beverely Windham- Temp Staff

Public Present:

- Patricia Tondi
- Lisa Dowdy
- Heidi Headden-Gates
- Ron Quick
- Rocery- NAACP
- Jeffery K Wiger
- James Newman
- Kala McGrath
- Natasha Gaither -Sumter

- Atono Sumter
- Debbie Heim
- Grace Allen
- Danielle Allen
- Vonda Fulton
- Jorge Rivas
- D'Etta Broam

III. Open

Mary Kay Hatchell presented 579 provisional ballots from the November 5, 2024 General Election.

The following Provisionals Categories were Reviewed and voted on by the Board:

- Failsafe
 - Voted in Correct Precinct

Voted in Wrong Precinct

- Voter Challenge
 - o Issued an ABS Ballot- Voter Received Y or N
 - o Registered in Another Precinct/County
 - o Registered after the Deadline
 - o Not Found in Poll Book (Reg. w/ DMV or Other Agency)
 - Not Found in Poll book (other reason)
 - Archived Voter
- ❖ Voter- Did not being ID
 - Photo not Provided
- Voter Has No ID
 - o Religious
 - Lack of Transportation
 - o Disability or Illness
 - o Other Reasonable impediment
- Not Eligible for Election
- **❖** Not in VREMS
- Does not Live in County
- Inactive for Cause
- Voted Absentee

- Photo Provided
- Lack of Birth Certificate
- Work Schedule
- o Family Responsibilities
- * Registered too late
- Moved from Another County
- ❖ Voted in Wrong Precinct
- ❖ Arrived at Polls after 7pm
- Unauthorized Return by Another

CONCLUSION

After Provisionals were counted, verified that there will be a "Recount" of Lexington School Board District #1 for the 4th and 5th position.

School Trustee District 1 Vote For 4								
	TOTAL	VOTE %	Election Day	Early Voting	Absentee Mail	Failsafe	Provisional	Failsafe Provisional
Mike Anderson	16,469	11.09%	0,000	8,565	519	10	7	0
Mckenzie Flashnick	₹8,051	12.16%	7,843	9,619	562	17	10	0
Adriannah Greyson	6,946	4.68%	3,214	3,590	134	5	3	0
-Kathy Henson	~ 22,600	15.23%	9,643	12,098	835	14	10	0
Dana Homesley	15,072	10.15%	6,198	8,262	590	10	12	0
Wicholas C Pizzuti	√1 7,031	J11.47%	7,153	9,312	552	10	4	0
Mariel Taylor	12,077	8.14%	5,107	6,422	532	9	7	0
David P Terry	11,998	8.08%	5,314	6,227	432	15	10	0
Scott Whetstone	12,718	8.57%	5,674	6,596	432	10	6	0
Shelton Yonce	14,946	10.07%	6,638	7,874	412	13	9	0
Write-In Totals	529	0.36%	260	238	31	0	0	0
Contest Totals	307,480		134,392	161,528	10,952	328	280	0

The "Recount" was scheduled for Tuesday 9:00 am. Board Members verified the totals given to them from the Precincts and signed off, verifying the Totals

IV. Adjournment

Dean asked for a motion to adjourn. Bob 1^{st} William 2^{nd} .

Minutes submitted by: Lenice Shoemaker & Matthew McGinnis

Minutes approved by: Ross Snell, Secretary